Introducing insurance cover for executives, professionals and other mostly office-based employees — with all the same great benefits of Cbus Industry Super.

Flexible insurance options

Choose from three insurance designs to meet the needs of your employees. 

Competitive premiums[1]

for death and total and permanent disablement (TPD) cover.

Making super easy for you

SuperStream approved payment systems available and MySuper authorised.

Insurance cover options

 

Death and TPD cover Income protection
% of salary x future years and complete months of service to age 65 (in increments of 5% up to a max of 25% of salary (up to 7 x salary)[2] 85% of salary (includes a super contribution of 10%)
A multiple of salary between 1 and 7 x salary[2] Waiting periods: 30 days or 90 days
Choose a fixed cover amount between $100,000 and $1,000,000 (in $100,000 increments) Benefit payment periods: 2 years or 5 years[3]
Automatic acceptance levels up to $1,000,000 for employers with 250–499 insured members Automatic acceptance levels up to $12,000 per month for employers with 250–499 insured members

Most claims by Cbus members are accepted

95%+
All claims
92%+
TPD claims

Average claims acceptance rates in the 5 years to 30 September 2020.

Why choose Cbus?

Cbus is the national industry super fund for the construction, building and allied industries. We are focused on maximising retirement outcomes for members while providing an excellent super service for you and your business.

Easy administration

SuperStream approved payment systems available at no cost

Reliable service and support

so you can get on with running your business

Education sessions for your employees

financial fitness sessions available for your employees

Additional employee benefits

access to discounted health insurance from HCF and ME's financial wellness program and other special offers [4]

Regular communications

keeping you up to date with super news

Trusted fund

we’re a long-standing super fund, helping our members build their financial future

To learn more about the benefits of Cbus membership, visit our Why Cbus page.

Contact your local Senior Employer Engagement Manager

National

Region Name Email Phone
National Luke Fitzpatrick, Senior Manager, Growth Liaison luke.fitzpatrick@cbussuper.com.au 0448 950 865
VIC Daniel Tentser, Senior Employer Engagement Manager daniel.tentser@cbussuper.com.au 0439 372 365
NSW Kirsten Simpson, Senior Employer Engagement Manager kirsten.simpson@cbussuper.com.au 0409 606 178
WA Igor Zecic, Senior Employer Engagement Manager igor.zecic@cbussuper.com.au 0457 546 842

Contact your local Corporate Growth Manager

National

Region Name Email Phone
National Lee Sammartino, Head of Corporate Growth lee.sammartino@cbussuper.com.au 0427 381 815
VIC, WA, TAS Tyson Adams, Senior Manager Corporate Growth tyson.adams@cbussuper.com.au 0429 513 991
ACT, NSW, QLD, NT Darren Hawthorne, Senior Manager Corporate Growth darren.hawthorne@cbussuper.com.au 0448 736 159
VIC, TAS Frank Marcaccio, Corporate Growth Manager frank.marcaccio@cbussuper.com.au 0447 756 838 
WA James Moore, Corporate Growth Manager james.moore@cbussuper.com.au 0437 688 538 
SA Martha Coro, Corporate Growth Manager martha.coro@cbussuper.com.au 0429 166 785 

SuperRatings does not issue, sell, guarantee or underwrite this product. Go to www.superratings.com.au for details of its ratings criteria. For further information about the methodology used by Chant West, see www.chantwest.com.au. The Canstar 2019 Outstanding Value Award was received in September, 2019 for the Account Based Pension Product. Cbus’ Trustee: United Super Pty Ltd ABN 46 006 261 623 AFSL 233792. Cbus ABN 75 493 363 262. This information is about Cbus. It doesn’t take into account your specific needs, so you should look at your own financial position, objectives and requirements before making any financial decisions. Read the relevant Cbus Product Disclosure Statement and related documents to decide whether Cbus is right for you. Contact us on 1300 361 784 or visit cbussuper.com.au for a copy.

 

[1] Competitive Group Life Premiums (based on a comparative assessment by The Heron Partnership in August 2019).

[2] Rounded up to the next $1,000.

[3] Light manual occupations that receive IP cover automatically have a two-year payment period, but can apply for a five-year period by completing the Change your insurance (Corporate Super) form. To be eligible for IP cover, employees must be working at least 15 hours or more per week.

[4] Cbus does not recommend, endorse or accept any responsibility for the products and services offered by HCF or ME. Applications for both HCF and ME are subject to each of their terms and conditions. For up to date information on the products and services provided by HCF and ME refer to HCF's and ME's websites.

This information is about Cbus. It doesn’t take into account your specific needs, so you should look at your own business needs, objectives and requirements before making any financial decisions. For more information please read the relevant Cbus Product Disclosure Statement (PDS) and other related documents and to decide whether Cbus is right for you by visiting cbussuper.com.au.

Cbus Trustee: United Super Pty Ltd ABN 46 006 261 623 AFSL 233792 Cbus ABN 75 493 363 262